Club app icon

Pitchero Club

The official Glasgow Hawks RFC app


Andrew and Scott on bench for Glasgow

By Hugh Barrow

Pre season in France

Gregor Townsend has named the Warriors side to play Clermont Auvergne tomorrow evening at the 2015 Auvergne Challenge in Issoire.

Rory Clegg, Grayson Hart, Kieran Low and Jason Hill will make their debuts for the club after being named in the starting XV, with a number of players set to debut from the bench, including Italian international Simone Favaro.

Junior Bulumakau, who is currently on trial from the British Army, also makes his first appearance on the right wing, while Tyrone Holmes returns in the back-row after missing the last three months of the season with a knee injury.

BT Sport Scottish Rugby Academy Stage 3 players Nick Grigg, Ali Price, Scott Cummings, Robbie Fergusson and Andrew Davidson are included amongst the replacements, with Scotland 7s wingers Mark Robertson and Nyle Godsmark also set to feature.

Mike Blair, Tim Swinson, Alex Allan and Sam Johnson are with the squad in France, but have not been considered for selection due to injury.

The game is not being televised but there will be score updates on the Glasgow Warriors twitter account (@GlasgowWarriors).

Glasgow Warriors team to play Clermont Auvergne, Friday 14 August, 7pm UK time:
15. Peter Murchie
14. Junior Bulumakau*
13. Glenn Bryce
12. Fraser Lyle
11. Lee Jones
10. Rory Clegg
9. Grayson Hart

1. Jerry Yanuyanutawa
2. Kevin Bryce
3. D'arcy Rae
4. James Eddie
5. Kieran Low
6. Tyrone Holmes
7. Chris Fusaro (C)
8. Jason Hill

Replacements: Mark Robertson, Nick Grigg**, Robbie Fergusson **, Nyle Godsmark, Ali Price**, Will Bordill, Simone Favaro, Scott Cummings**, Andrew Davidson**, Zander Fagerson, Pat MacArthur, Fergus Scott, George Hunter

* Trialist
** BT Sport Scottish Rugby Academy Stage 3 Player

Where next?

Saturdays visitors Ballynahinch Matches to be played at Lochinch
Scotland team news Team for Saturday

Quilter Kids First Champions winner – March: Minehead Barbarians RFC

Sat 20 Apr
Sevens Hawick Sevens
Tournament 12:00

News sponsors

Club sponsors