Club app icon

Pitchero Club

The official Glasgow Hawks RFC app


Pro Draft 2016-17

By Hugh Barrow

List of drafted pros for upcoming season

Clubs from the BT Premiership have had their pick of 94 professional players contracted to Glasgow Warriors, Edinburgh Rugby and Scotland 7s, ahead of the new season which kicks-off on Saturday 27 August.

Based on their 2015/16 league position, each club took its turn to draft the players from Scotland’s pro teams and Scotland 7s players.

Players will be made available to BT Premiership clubs each week, dependent on the selection of pro team squads.

Nick Rennie, Scottish Rugby’s Head of Club Services, said: “Scottish Rugby continually looks to strengthen ties between the BT Premiership and the professional game to offer playing options for both developing and established players in the top tier of the club game.

The continued drafting of professional players will see BT Premiership, pro teams and Scotland 7s working closer together with pro-players and will help to develop the already high standard of rugby in the BT Premiership.”

BT Premiership pro-player draft


Kevin Bryce (Edinburgh Rugby), Magnus Bradbury (Edinburgh Rugby), Jack Gosgrove (Edinburgh Rugby), Will Helu (Edinburgh Rugby), Tom Brown (Edinburgh Rugby), Duncan Weir (Edinburgh Rugby), James Fleming (Scotland 7s), James Johnstone (Scotland 7s)


Nathan Fowles (Edinburgh Rugby), Mike Allan (Edinburgh Rugby), Jamie Ritchie (Edinburgh Rugby), Damien Hoyland (Edinburgh Rugby), Rory Sutherland (Edinburgh Rugby), Sam Hildalgo-Clyne (Edinburgh Rugby), Nick McLennan (Scotland 7s), Gavin Lowe (Scotland 7s)


Nick Beavon (Edinburgh Rugby), Lewis Carmichael (Edinburgh Rugby), Simon Bergham (Edinburgh Rugby), Allan Dell (Edinburgh Rugby), Stuart McInally (Edinburgh Rugby), Anton Bresler (Edinburgh Rugby), Scott Wight (Scotland 7s), Phil Burleigh (Edinburgh Rugby)


George Turner (Edinburgh Rugby), Fraser McKenzie (Edinburgh Rugby), Hamish Watson (Edinburgh Rugby), Glenn Bryce (Edinburgh Rugby), Junior Rasolea (Edinburgh Rugby), Cornell Du Preez (Edinburgh Rugby), Dougie Fife (Scotland 7s), John Hardie (Edinburgh Rugby)


Sasa Tofilau (Edinburgh Rugby), Alex Northam (Edinburgh Rugby), Chris Dean (Edinburgh Rugby), Rory Scholes (Edinburgh Rugby), Nasi Manu (Edinburgh Rugby), Grant Gilchrist (Edinburgh Rugby), Ross Ford (Edinburgh Rugby), Al Dickinson (Edinburgh Rugby), WP Nel (Edinburgh Rugby)


Blair Kinghorn (Edinburgh Rugby), Vili Fihaki (Edinburgh Rugby), Neil Cochrane (Edinburgh Rugby), Sean Kennedy (Edinburgh Rugby), Ben Toolis (Edinburgh Rugby), Jason Tovey (Edinburgh Rugby), Jamie Farndale (Scotland 7s), Mark Robertson (Scotland 7s), Scott Riddell (Scotland 7s)

Stirling County

Nick Grigg (Glasgow Warriors), Rory Hughes (Glasgow Warriors), Sam Johnson (Glasgow Warriors), Fraser Lyle (Glasgow Warriors), Nernia Kenatale (Glasgow Warriors), Zander Fagerson (Glasgow Warriors), Sila Puafisi (Glasgow Warriors), Jonny Gray (Glasgow Warriors), Corey Flynn (Glasgow Warriors), Stuart Hogg (Glasgow Warriors), Chris Fusaro (Glasgow Warriors)

Glasgow Hawks

Scott Cummings (Glasgow Warriors), Tijuee Uanivi (Glasgow Warriors) Greg Peterson (Glasgow Warriors), Junior Bulumakau (Glasgow Warriors), Peter Murchie (Glasgow Warriors), Rob Harley (Glasgow Warriors), Peter Horne (Glasgow Warriors), Sean Lamont (Glasgow Warriors), Grayson Hart (Glasgow Warriors), Tim Swinson (Glasgow Warriors), Alex Dunbar (Glasgow Warriors),


Jarrod Firth (Glasgow Warriors), Alex Allan (Glasgow Warriors), Rory Clegg (Glasgow Warriors), Richie Vernon (Glasgow Warriors), Lee Jones (Glasgow Warriors), Ryan Grant (Glasgow Warriors), Simone Favaro (Glasgow Warriors), Fraser Brown (Glasgow Warriors), Ryan Wilson (Glasgow Warriors), Josh Strauss (Glasgow Warriors), Tommy Seymour (Glasgow Warriors)


James Malcolm (Glasgow Warriors), D’arcy Rae (Glasgow Warriors), Djustice Sears-Duru (Glasgow Warriors), Ali Price (Glasgow Warriors), Adam Ashe (Glasgow Warriors), Gordon Reid (Glasgow Warriors), Finn Russell (Glasgow Warriors), Mark Bennett (Glasgow Warriors), Leonardo Sarto (Glasgow Warriors), Pat MacArthur (Glasgow Warriors), Henry Pyrgos (Glasgow Warriors)

Updated 21:27 - 25 Aug 2016 by Hugh Barrow

Where next?

GROGS News Summer is over
BT Academy Finals Day Close results across all 3 age groups

Win a Maximuscle training session with Anthony Watson

Sat 17 Aug
Friendly 15:00

News sponsors

Club sponsors