Club app icon

Pitchero Club

The official Glasgow Hawks RFC app


Two Hawks in Scotland Club Squad v Ireland

By Hugh Barrow

Scottish Club XV announced

“Lewis Skinner in Squad ”

Rob Chrystie has announced his squad for the Dalriada Cup second-leg fixture with their Irish counterparts in Dublin on Friday night.

The visitors have been handed a boost as Scotland Sevens internationalist, Craig Jackson, has recovered from injury and will start.

Melrose back Patrick Anderson will take his place in the starting fifteen with Glasgow Hawks’ Kaleem Barreto also named in the squad.

Boroughmuir’s Craig Gossman has succesfully recovered from a knee injury sustained in the first leg and will start at full-back with Paddy Dewhirst dropping to the bench.

The visiting Scots will need to turn around a 14-point deficit to retain the Dalriada Cup following a 9-23 score at Netherdale. The Dalriada Cup is won by the team with the higher aggregate score over the two matches.

Ahead of the team’s departure to Dublin, Rob Chrystie said, “We know this weekend’s going to be a huge challenge, but the squad are really looking forward to getting out there.

“If we’re honest, we were pretty disappointed with last Friday and we’ll be looking to right a few wrongs from that.

“We know we’re chasing things a little bit after the first leg, but we’ve trained well on Monday night and it’s important to make the most of these sessions when we get the opportunity.

“We’re expecting a decent crowd on a good pitch in Dublin so it should be a really good occasion and the team will be up for the test.”

An excellent turn-out from the home crowd is expected at Energia Park on Friday for a 7:30pm kick off and tickets are available on

Scotland Club XV: Craig Gossman (Boroughmuir); Patrick Anderson (Melrose), Craig Jackson (Melrose), Robbie Nelson (Currie Chieftains), Kyle Rowe (Ayr); Gregor Hunter (Currie Chieftains), Murdo McAndrew (Melrose); Peter McCallum (Captain) (Ayr), Iain Wilson (Heriot’s), Jason Hill (Heriot’s), Blair Macpherson (Ayr), Hamilton Burr (Stirling), Steven Longwell (Ayr), Ross Graham (Watsonians), Shawn Muir (Hawick).

Substitutes: Michael Liness (Heriot’s), Conor Young (Melrose), Lewis Skinner (Glasgow Hawks), Ruairidh Leishman (Heriot’s), Jack McClean (Heriot’s), Kaleem Barreto (Glasgow Hawks), Paddy Dewhirst (Ayr), Jamie Forbes (Currie Chieftains).

Updated 11:18 - 7 Feb 2019 by Hugh Barrow

Where next?

Scotland 20s lose to Ireland Offside Line reports from Netherdale
Three Hawks face IRELAND 20s SCRUM magazine reports

Sat 3 Aug
HAWKS Cartha
Friendly 15:00
Sat 10 Aug
Friendly 15:00

News sponsors

Club sponsors